Tea and home ATC

I got my lovely ATC in the post the other day. I have been waiting in excitement for the post every day for at least a week, and I was definitely not disappointed when it came. I never have been – my cards are all so different and beautiful in their own little way. atc collectionThis is how my card came wrapped up and also the little note to explain the the background to the card. I’ve got a little collection of the notes that have come with my cards, I like having a bit of background to the inspiration behind the project.ATC wrapped upAnd now for the card. I LOVE this card because it is so “me.” The tower is slightly Oxford (where I went to university) and dreaming spires, and the tea ribbon is brilliant. I actually have a small piece left in my stash 🙂 I drink lots of tea, to the extent that my work colleagues now just don’t even ask me when they do a round, I just get a cup as standard. So all in all, it is a triumph and it is now safely nestled with my growing collection.

tea and home atcMy partner has a facebook page called Polka Dots and Cocker Spaniels and an Etsy page to sell vintage goodies, why not go have a look?

I’m not sure when the next ATC swap is planned, it probably won’t be for a while, so keep your eyes pealed on the Very Berry Handmade website.

Let me know your thoughts!

