Crochet daffodils

It’s St David’s day on 1st March, hooray! Last year, I made a felt daffodil and some Welsh cakes. This year, I’ve made a crochet daffodil. I’ve also made some bara brith, which will be the subject of another post coming soon.

I followed (mostly) this pattern from Attic 24. I’m not great at following instructions, so there is definitely some degree of improvisation going on. I did my middle differently as well – two rows of UK trebles, using slip stitches at the end of each row to make a full circle.completed crochet daffodilThe pattern from Attic 24 is really easy to follow, and uses hardly any yarn at all, so it is great scrap buster.

Let me know your thoughts!

