Crochet block of the day

I’ve been off work ill for a couple of days with a horrible chesty cough, but today I finally felt able to do something productive. I’ve started crocheting again. Way back when last year, I was building up a stock of crochet squares to make a blanket. I kind of got side tracked though with other shiny crafts and projects, but I will see it through this time!ribbed crochet squareMy block today was number 72 – Ribbed square – from 200 Crochet Blocks for Blankets, Throws and Afghans: Crochet Squares to Mix-and-Match. It is UK double crochet, but working only into the back loop of each stitch, to make it look ribbed. Next up is a lacy style block, I’ll keep you updated.

Let me know your thoughts!

