Beautiful vintage sewing goodies

I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas and wishing you a Happy New Year. I just wanted to share with you my Christmas present from my in-laws – a biscuit tin of sewing goodies. Random possibly to the uninitiated, but to me it is absolutely brilliant!
vintage sewing itemsMy favourite bits are the wonderful clock buttons – how cute are they? And it is a full set, so I’m thinking what outfit I can add them to. I also love lovely colours and names of the Sylko threads. The colours are so vibrant, I’m sure modern threads are not so exciting.

I didn’t get chance to make many presents this year, but I did make some calendars for my grandparents, using these blank calendars. I printed off copies of my family and the pets, and used some craft paper, punches and my letter stamps to decorate them. It took ages, as I had to wait for each page to dry, but both sets of grandparents were thrilled, which is all that matters.

4 thoughts on “Beautiful vintage sewing goodies

Let me know your thoughts!

