Winter sparkle ATC swap

Oh my, it’s the start of December already! Where has the year gone? So much has happened this year, it has just flown by most of the time. As some of you may know, I joined in with the Very Berry Handmade Winter Sparkle ATC swap, and I’ve finally completed my ATC. I decided to use a fair isle knitting pattern as a cross stitch pattern, to get an authentic Christmas jumper look. I do love a good Christmas jumper. I’ve not done any cross stitch in ages – I have forgotten how much I enjoy it!

cross stitch reindeer in progressI used this pattern below as my main guide. Unfortunately, as sometimes happens on Pinterest, there is just a link to the image, and you can’t make it any bigger. It still worked fine, but it needed a bit more careful concentration to make sure it was counted properly.

fairisle reindeer patternI also used a couple of other patterns as inspiration for the zig zag pattern. Here is my final design, I’m so chuffed with it.reindeer atc cross stitchI used a scrap of material onto the back and sandwiched a piece of card inside, to give it all some strength. Unfortunately, it got too dark for photos at about about 2.30, so I can’t take a picture of it all together. I’ll try and get one up soon though.

As usual, there are some great ATCs already up on the Flickr page, why not go and have a look?

Let me know your thoughts!

