ATC loveliness!

Well I have been on holiday AGAIN (I know, I’m so lucky!) When I got back from holiday, I not only had a nice pile of birthday cards, I also had my ATC, all the way from Australia. It is quite possibly the cutest thing I have ever seen. mini jumper atcIt is from Larisa at Stitching Notes, and she explains a bit more about it in this blog post. The theme was “getting away from it all” and this is what Larisa said her inspiration was.

Knitting used to be a huge part of my life, it was my relaxing time, my by myself time, my getting away from it all time and my stay warm in winter tactic as wellI loved it!  Scarfs, hats, gloves, mittens, jumpers, dresses, cardigans, with buttons and ties, with any ornaments and stitches, with buckles and pom-poms… you name it. There was nothing too complicated for me to make when it came to knitting. There was always someone to share all the tricks and tips on knitting with and to compare our achievements.

The Very Berry Handmade Flickr page has some lovely pictures of some of the other ATCs which have been winging their way around the world – why not take a look? I have a collection of knitting needles which belonged to my great grandmother, and this little card has inspired me to at least pick them up and attempt knitting in the near future. Wish me luck!

One thought on “ATC loveliness!

Let me know your thoughts!

