New craft stash additions

I’m now back from holidays, and thought I would share some new goodies which I found while I was away.  I went to a lovely little shop which has been around literally forever (since 1913 anyway), called the Bon Marche.  It is a proper, old fashioned haberdasher and fabric shop, and they randomly keep budgies and parrots at the back.

I spent a while wandering round to find some wool to make a crochet diary cover for my sister, to cover her boring work diary.  She asked for turquoise, pink and sparkly, and while I couldn’t find that exactly, I found some turquoise, purple and sparkly which she is pretty happy with.  And it was only £1.70 for a massive ball!  I’m part way through this project, so when it is done, I’ll post a little tutorial.sparkly wool cocojudeI got some cute Scottie dog fabric from there, which I will be using with some other blues from my stash, to make another mini quilt. scottie dog fabric cocojudeI also had a quick hunt around the local charity shops, and picked up a very funky, 70s yellow floral double sheet for £1.50! yellow retro fabric cocojudeI’m not entirely sure what I’ll be using it for yet, but I’m sure I’ll find a use for it somewhere along the line.  I love fabric like this, it is very happy!

7 thoughts on “New craft stash additions

    • They are cute, aren’t they? They had a red one too, but I have a fair bit of blue in my stash, so this will probably work better…

Let me know your thoughts!

