Crochet heart lavender bag

Do you remember my crochet heart from the other week?  Well, I made a couple more using some lovely variegated purple and grey wool from my stash.  I then sewed them together, stuffed them with some left over stuffing and added some dried lavender which I had left over from last year. crochet filled heartI sewed on one of my ceramic buttons as decoration, and the hanging loop was made using a piece of left over wool.

I do apologise that my blog has become very crochet orientated, but I am so on a roll at the minute.  It is so easy to pick up and put down again, while sewing needs a bit more time, setting up and concentration (at least for me).  I will no doubt be migrating over to another craft soon!

Let me know your thoughts!

