Crochet block of the day – is actually a crochet heart!

This crochet heart is the product of me seeing something on Pinterest which caught my attention, and then inspired me to do something completely different.  crochet heartMy little crochet heart was made using some leftover variegated wool which I had in my stash, and I used the very, very good instructions from Bella Dia.  It only took about half an hour to make (including faff time).  I have a few different plans up my sleeve around what to do with these hearts, so will keep you posted!

I’m also excited to have found an interesting looking sewing workshop which I will be signing up to in the near future, as part of my New Year resolution quest.  I’m hoping to do a few drop in sessions at MIY workshop to make a simple dress, and would love to do the stretch knit workshop.  Unfortunately, the one coming up is full but another session is planned for later in the year.

 

One thought on “Crochet block of the day – is actually a crochet heart!

Let me know your thoughts!

