Fabric ATC

I managed to get going with my ATC yesterday afternoon, and I finished it up this morning. It doesn’t have to be sent until mid-March, so for once I am ahead of myself!  When Ali from Very Berry Handmade came back with the details, it seems the vote was split between a spring theme and a book theme, so we could choose what we wanted to do.  I ended up with best of both worlds, doing a spring book theme, as my partner was very flexible with what she likes.  spring book atcI used a flower punch and some old book pages for the small flowers, and a scrap of yellow fabric for the daffodil.  I added a few flower buttons and a bit of embroidery, and edged it all with some red ribbon.  The actual base fabric was a piece of furniture sample fabric from Laura Ashley, which just happened to be exactly the right size when folded in half.  It also makes a nice neutral background for the decorations I thought.

I have added my picture to the Flickr group, and there are a couple of other ones up there too.  I’m very intrigued to see what everyone else comes up with.

4 thoughts on “Fabric ATC

Let me know your thoughts!

