Very Berry Handmade ATC swap number 3

Yey, I have just had an email to say that I am part of the next Very Berry Handmade ATC swap!  I did the last one in Autumn, I had this glorious card below from Cloud CouCouwooly atc

Suggested themes for this time round are Spring, My Favourite Book, Peace or Hope.  I’m rooting for the book theme – my head is thinking Anne of Green Gables and some kind of patchwork.  I loved Anne of Green Gables when I was younger, and always remember the quote:

“I do not like patchwork,” said Anne dolefully, hunting out her workbasket and sitting down before a little heap of red and white diamonds with a sigh.  “I think some kinds of sewing would be nice; but there’s no scope for imagination in patchwork.  It’s just one little seam after another and you never seem to be getting anywhere.  But of course I’d rather be Anne of Green Gables sewing patchwork than Anne of any other place with nothing to do but play.  I wish time went as quick sewing patches as it does when I’m playing with Diana, though.

I’m sure there is an ATC somewhere in there (also Anne has my attitude towards patchwork, I find it really had for some reason – far too precise for me).  Unfortunately, the ATC group has been filled up now, but it is worth keeping an eye out for the next one.  The aim is to run 3 over the course of the year. very berry handmade atc 3

Let me know your thoughts!

