Crochet block of the day – eyelet lace

This is the second style of crochet block I have made from this book, and which ultimately will be used to make a blanket. eyelet lace

This one is block number 97 and is called eyelet lace.  It is a combination of UK treble stitches and spaces.  I have been having a think about how I’m going to structure my blankets, and my slightly revised plan is to make blanket number one from blocks made out of rows, and blanket number two out of blocks made out of rounds.  I ordered some lovely navy blue wool the other day to make blanket number one.  I’m aiming for Breton-top style, with a nice mix of stripes and solid colours.  Alongside polka dots, stripes are a big favourite of mine!

Let me know your thoughts!

