Wedding Anniversary

I can’t believe it is 5 years since I got married!  I thought I’d share a couple of pictures from my wedding day, I hope you like them.

My dress was quite plain, but I loved it.  I got it from a wedding shop in Cardiff in a sample sale.  I still have it at my parents house in a big zip up bag.  Apparently the cats like to sleep on it occasionally! wedding dressMy headdress was made by Twigs and Honey who sells via Etsy.  Myra is lovely and really listened to what I wanted.  It was the most comfy thing to wear, none of those horrible metal tiara bands digging in.  As we got married in a maritime museum and had a bit of a sea-side theme, the seashells and blue colours were perfect. wedding headband

My mum made my wedding cake using this very nice Nigella Lawson recipe (slightly adapted and made gluten free).  She made the seashells using a mold we found on ebay.

wedding cake

Finally, a picture of my husband and me on the beach 🙂 on the beach wedding

2 thoughts on “Wedding Anniversary

Let me know your thoughts!

