Bird bunting

Hello!  I have finally cranked up the computer and managed to add a post!  I have just finished making some bunting for my sister – very exciting, we went to Fabric Land last week when she came to visit to pick the fabric.  She also picked some very pretty but horrible to sew glittery bias tape.  Here is a closeup of the final 3m of bunting. bird buntingI love the bird and bow fabric – how cute is that?! bird bunting in order

I have decided to put up a listing on my Folksy shop page for custom bunting, so please come and visit if you would like some.  I am also psyching myself up to attending my first every craft fair (in October).  I’m planning on making some bunting, yo-yo brooches, owl keyrings and pin cushions, and maybe fabric bangles to take with me.  Does that sound like a nice mix of things?  If anyone is an craft fair pro, I would love some tips please 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bird bunting

Let me know your thoughts!

