I heart craft

I love making stuff!  I get a real sense of satisfaction when I make something pretty, most of the time out of stuff I have knocking around.  i heart craft

I only really got into craft when I had finished school and university, and actually had free time.  I started with jewellery making, and then diversified into sewing when I had a sewing machine for Christmas (a newer one than my Singer!)  I then tried crochet to make wirework jewellery and I have also done metal work.  I would love to do this more, but it is quite an expensive hobby and involves a lot of kit….  I did classes in the local college over a year.

I do wish that I would stay with a craft and persevere and get really good – but I enjoy trying things out too much and then swap around.

6 thoughts on “I heart craft

Let me know your thoughts!

