Things I have made

I was having a nose around the photos I have taken of old projects, including lots of hair accessories, and thought you may be interested in seeing them.  About 2 weeks before my wedding my mum decided she wanted a fascinator, but we couldn’t find anything in the shops, so it started a run on me making them for different people.  Here are a couple of examples.

Leopard print leopard print fascinator

Probably my favourite, as I love leopard print!  I made a rosette out of some leopard print ribbon, added some black feathers and buttons and attached it to the hair band.

Black and purply/pink purple and black fascinator

I made this one for my mum to match a particular outfit which she wore when she went to a garden party at Buckingham Palace.  The black/grey flowers are vintage and from Etsy, and I made a matching cuff bracelet with the left overs.

Tiara tiara

I made this tiara for a bride I used to work with, using lots and lots of crystal and pearl beads of varying sizes and shapes. I sort of wove them around the hairband using fine wire, and it took ages and hurt my fingers!  It did look lovely though…

Let me know your thoughts!

