Paper flower garland

I had an urge yesterday to do something crafty with paper, but wasn’t sure what.  So I googled “paper crafts” and found this fabulous tutorial to make paper flowers.  Not content with just making 1 flower, I decided to make 10 flowers for a double-sided garland.cut out paper flowersI used my fancy circle cutting gadget to cut out a lot of small circles to make the flower petals.  Each flower has 8 petals, and as I made 10 flowers in total, it kept me out of mischief for a while anyway! paper flower garland

Here is the whole garland- I double-sided all the flowers so that whichever way you look at it, you have a complete flower.  I also used some vintage satin pale blue ribbon which my gran donated to me when she cleared out her sewing box, and mother of pearl button centres to finish the flowers off.paper flower close up

Finally, here is a close-up of one of the flowers.  I love this pretty flower print and pink paper.  There are some many things you could do with these flowers, if I had a little more patience I think a wreath of them in different sizes would look lovely.  Maybe that can be my next challenge!

One thought on “Paper flower garland

Let me know your thoughts!

