Crochet flower

I’ve just made my first crochet flower, to decorate my shawl (which is currently being blocked in the spare room on a towel and a yoga mat…)  I’m dead chuffed with myself, as I have never got further than the first round before now.  I really lack in patience at times 🙂

crochet flowerI followed these instructions on the Attic24 website, although I adapted them so my flower is only one layer rather than two.  I definitely made things up a bit, but the perk of crochet is that it is very forgiving.  Does anyone know of any any other easy-to-follow tutorials for crochet flowers to keep me going?

 

Let me know your thoughts!

