Easy crochet project

I’ve been asked to make a small wrap/shrug, however, due to the snow I haven’t been able to get out and buy new wool.  So I had a hunt around, and I am using some which I got a while ago from a flea market in Brighton. wool

It’s a lovely deep turquoise colour and lightweight, and I have been using a 5mm crochet hook to make a kind of lacy fabric using UK treble stitch.  This is how it looks so far – I’ll update when it is finished!  I am debating what kind of edging to do on it – whether to go for fringing or a more lacy design, so if you have any suggestions I will be very grateful.treble crochet

One thought on “Easy crochet project

Let me know your thoughts!

