Back on the bunting bandwagon

After a bit of a break from sewing, I’ve just been finishing off some bunting projects which I started a while ago.  The first set is orange, white and grey.  My sister gave me the spec as the set is a birthday present for her friend.  I’ve had this fabric for ages, we brought it to cover a headboard and I kept the leftover bits in case they came in useful.  orange and white bunting

The second set is a housewarming present for my parents, who are moving house soon.  I thought their new house could benefit from some bunting!  This lot of fabric is part of my charity shop haul, I made sure each flag had some kind of floral detail on it.  It looks very spring like, which is apt as today the weather is glorious 🙂flower bunting

Let me know your thoughts!

