Paper stash and project

I ordered this lovely stash pack of paper from Folksy this week, and am so excited to be going through it all.  I particularly like the cake themed and bunting themed papers (you can tell what my weaknesses are…) paper stash

While in town today, I also finally went into a shop which I have been eyeing up for a while, called Tiger.  It is a bit like the market place part of IKEA, and as well as pretty bits and pieces, they also had some great craft items, including decorative papers (40 sheets for £3), papier mache letters for £2 and jewellery findings).  I found the letters particularly interesting  as I made this HOME letter set below a couple of years ago for my friend, decorating them with a 1950s book about boats.  These letters cost much more than £2, so will definitely be stocking up soon!

papier mache letters

Let me know your thoughts!

