Cards

This week I have been making cards – I started by making a card for a friend and then kind of got carried away…  It has been very therapeutic though, and has given me the chance to practice my best joined up handwriting which I was taught at school by a very old Irish nun.  I never use it in everyday life, way too much hassle, but it looks very old-fashioned and lovely.

I have been raiding my stash and used a luggage label, button and small scrap of butterfly paper to make the card below.

butterfly and luggage tag cardFor the card below, I used more buttons, another small scrap of paper and these cutouts from an old atlas which I got from Etsy to use in my Romania scrap book.

button and butterfly cardAll in all, I’ve probably made over 20 cards, I’m not quite sure what to do with them all!

Let me know your thoughts!

