Bird Cage Earrings

Just a very quick post to wish everyone a merry Christmas and peaceful new year and to share one of my favourite pairs of earrings.  I made these bird cage earrings using charms which I got in Primark…

bird cage earrings

The charms were to go on a bracelet, but I took off the clip bit and put the charms on earring wires instead.  Having started to post my projects, I’m finding lots of them seem to have birds involved.  I have had some lovely bird-themed presents for Christmas and some new ideas for projects which I’m looking forward to crafting in 2013!

Let me know your thoughts!

