Cat

Since I was at a loose end on Friday, I decided to make a cat for my friend for Christmas.  The pattern is from a book called Meet Me at Mike’s: 26 Fun and Crafty Projects, which I was given to me as a present last year (I have a little stash of crafty books which I love to look through every now and then for inspiration).

bits of cat

Here are my bits of cat, all cut out and ready to sew.  The fabric is from a charity shop near where I used to work, which had a great craft section at the back.  Below is the completed cat.

finished cat

I have made another one of these cats which you can see here.  This one was also for a present and I used some lovely Liberty Tana Lawn fabric to make the belly.

2 thoughts on “Cat

Let me know your thoughts!

