Felted flower

felt flower

I made this needle felted flower a while ago, using a mix of different blues, turquoises and purple wool.  I felt that it needed something else though, and ended up sewing petals of fabric between the two layers of felt to make it look a bit more exciting.  I finished it off with a ceramic button which I made at a crafty fun day at the Phoenix Centre in Brighton.

felt button

I think one of my other buttons, patterned using a screw, appeared on the final display, which you can see here.

2 thoughts on “Felted flower

Let me know your thoughts!

